A Cry For Help

Friday started out like every other day, but that was not to last long.  I got drooped off at the upper school parking lot.  I walked over to my locker.  When I got to my locker I saw a man with his head in it.  The man was going through my stuff.  I ran to my locker yelling, “Get out, go!  What are you doing?”  As I got closer I realized that it was my dad.  I was so surprised.  Then I asked my dad what he was doing and he glared at me and said, “Looking for your brother’s phone.”  I told him, “It’s not in there” and “Get out!”  After that it happened so quickly I don’t remember exactly what happened.  All of a sudden my dad was dragging me by my wrist somewhere.  After all that my dad has done to me in the past I was not to keen on that idea.  I wanted to stay in a group of people.  So I started to struggle.  I tried to wiggle free, but I could not.  So I bit him on the hand he was grabbing me with to make him let go but he pulled away without letting go and jerked my arm with him.  I had my purse with me so I banged him on the head as hard as I could with it.  I then threw it behind me, so he would not steal it.  My dad then hit me on the head.  And then started yelling at me and hurting me.  I forget what happened next.  My dad picked me up and started to carry me.  A shoe fell off and my pance started to fall off.  I begged my dad to let me at least pull up my pance. But he refused.  He carried me to the office where he threw me onto the couch.  He walked to Mrs. D and I followed him.  I stood there helplessly while he twisted what happened to make it look as bad as possible to Mrs. D.  He showed her his hand.  I had left a bit mark.  All ready it was purple.  I was shocked.  I only meant to bit lightly to make him let go of me! My wrist was really sore where he grabbed it.  As soon as my dad left I started crying uncontrollably.  Ms D hugged me and let me sit on her stool.  She gave me two tissues.  Mme gave me my purse.  Mme then told me to remember mountain pose. (Stay strong, nothing can hurt you, you become stronger with every breath) two friends came in to the lost and found.  I gave them my purse and told them to hide it.  They agreed and then left.  My dad came back in and I stopped crying.  (As a rule I NEVER cry in front of my dad.  It shows weakness.)  Finally Mrs. M came.  My dad left to talk to her.  They were in there talking forever!  Finally my dad came out and I went in.  I was still kind of in “shell shock” so now I have no idea what I said.  I hope I did not sound to dumb.  All through out the day I would randomly start crying.  I got so many hugs. Some of the people that hugged me, I did not even know there names!  To protect the identity of a friend that helped me I well call here A.  During the school day A came up to me to comfort me.  I barely knew her.  She said she knew what I am going through and gave me advice.  At the end of the day I was told another friend that my dad was by my locker.  I started to panic.  I wanted to run and hid, but I knew that I could not.  I began to cry and then to hyperventilate.  A girl hugged me and yelled for someone to get Mrs. M.  I herd some one yell for someone to call the police.  I noticed my dad looking at me and on the phone.  I started hyperventilating harder and began to fell dizzy.  Mrs. M reached me a second before my dad.  My sister grabbed hold of my hand and walked me out of the protection of my friends.  Once we were out of hearing distance she stopped playing nice sister and started yelling at me, “What happened?  Why did you bite dad?”  Since my dad was there I said nothing.  My sister always picks the worst times.  On the way back his house, my dad to take me to the police and make me stay there over the weekend; I kind of liked that idea.  He then threatened to not take me to school on Monday if I “act up” over the weekend.  He then told me where I would be spending my weekend, in the downstairs bathroom.  Even to sleep!  I was not surprised.  I was in the downstairs bathroom for seven hours.  I was let out for a couple minutes to set the table for everyone else.  My dad brought me my dinner and then started to pat me down.  Always returning to my privets!   I was so shocked I did nothing for a couple seconds.  Finally I asked, “dad, why are you feeling me up?” He denied it and then said, “I’m checking for your brother’s phone” Then he left me to eat my gross diner in peace.  I was then aloud to come out of the bathroom and wash my dishes.  About one hour later I was aloud to do homework.  After I finished, had written a letter of apology, wrote “I will act appropriately” 53 times, and memorized how to spell appropriately, I was surprisingly let out.  I had been told that I would spend the whole weekend including nights in the downstairs bathroom.  I fact my dad had even already brought down my blanket, not a pillow though.  I think he let me out because he was afraid that I would call Mommy.  I just finished showering and I’m in bed.  Dreading tomorrow, another dad with my dad probably in the downstairs bathroom.

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “A Cry For Help”

  1. marycooke Says:

    You ask people to “help me” in your subtitle, but then say you don’t want help/to hurt anyone. If what you have written is true, your Dad is seriously breaking the law by treating you this way. You have a responsibility to yourself to find a way out. Only then you will have self-respect, freedom, healing, and peace. But this takes courage! I hope you find the answers you are seeking, and peace at the end of your journey.
    Blessings,
    Mary

    • givememymom Says:

      How did u find my email, i need to know, because my dad will find out about this, if emails come to my regular email, i have a diffrent email 4 this its, givememymom@gmail.com i will check this as will. i cannot have emails coming to my regular email. please email me how you got my regular email to the email provieded above. The “help me” is more for emotioal suport than actual phisical help. I understand how that could cause confusion. Thank you for your suport.

    • givememymom Says:

      I would like to asure you and everyone who reads this, that every thing that i post is real. I will only tell the complete truth on this website, for thats the only way i can posably get my fealings out and the truth of what is happening to so many children out. I know its hard to bleave, but i know other children that have about the same thing happening to them. Thank you for taking the time to comment, it means a lot to me.

  2. marycooke Says:

    I’m very sorry that your Dad is mistreating you. Why do you think this is typical? It is not normal for Dads to abuse their kids; it is wrong, and that is why it is against the law. I encourage you, in spite of whatever may happen between your Dad and you, be strong. I’m a Christian so I know you are not alone, even though it may seem like it. Everyone experiences troubles of different kinds, but one thing is always true: We can let those troubles defeat us and leave us broken, OR we can use them to make us stronger, tougher, and more determined to be an overcomer.

    I will be praying for you, darling girl! You are precious and you are loved.

    Hope you will have a look at my blogs —
    http://onewhitetree.wordpress.com This one talks about my beliefs and the troubles that I have had to overcome
    http://strength4fear.wordpress.com This one is composed of songs and poems written for God.

    I especially hope you will read these blogposts. Sailor’s life is a very interesting story. Have a look!
    http://sailorscottblog.com/2009/01/28/the-stories-untold/
    http://sailorscottblog.com/2005/09/05/a-sunday-in-september/

    Wishing you blessings,
    Mary

  3. justice4mothers Says:

    givememymom:

    My heart cries for you dear. I have posted your link on my site, but your story deserves more…I posted your latest post on my site with a link back to you. (If you have a problem with this, I will take off immediately). Please take care sweetie! And never stop trying to seek safe, healthy ways to get back with your mom.

    All my love to you, Nancy
    http://www.rightsformothers.com

  4. Indianashame Teardropsforkatelynn Says:

    Oh Sweetheart, What brave thing you are doing. I know you are doing the best you can and that is all anyone can do! You are not alone! I think you must very alone but you are not! I am so sorry that you have to be this strong and this brave and try to be adult smart when so many adults are failing you. I know this and much more because little katelynn’s big brother is trying to be as smart as you. You can only be kid smart because you are not a adult. Never doubt it is not you failing anyone it is all these adults failing you and your siblings. I recommend to you a site called CACA here is the link http://ca3cacaca.blogspot.com this is a grownup child who was once like yourself . She is very supportive of the children. Talk to her. Her name is Jennifer and she will understand cause she was once in the same situation as you. She might have some ideas to help you and your family. Also go to Courageouskids.net this is for kids that are courageous like you. I hope this helps you. I think you are so brave and smart and how lucky your siblings to have someone like you. Don’t even listen to the negative comments they don’t know what it feels like so the heck withem. My thoughts and prayers are with you for you are surely a Courageous kid!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Hello “give me my mom”

    You wrote to me: “Hi, I am a victom of CA-CA. i was wondering if u could link my page to yours.”

    My answer is: “Of course you can!”

    My stie is: CA3CACAC.blogspot.com

    I think I know how you are feeling. If you ever want to talk you can contact me at CA3CACACA.hotmail.com

    You are so strong! I am proud of you!
    Jennifer

  6. StrawberryNote Says:

    Are you able to talk with your school counselor? With a family doctor? The school nurse? Any of those people are mandated reporters which mean they have to report abuse and neglect to child protective services. Be very careful, as you can see your father will try to turn around the abuse and make it look like you are just a disobedient teenager. As hard as it is, try not to swear at him, etc. My children learned some self defense moves to break free of holds that don’t harm the other person. Twisting your arm can break a hold….see if you can find some of those tips on line to protect and defend yourself.

    • givememymom Says:

      The problem is, when you talk to someone like that, child services gets involved and they are corrupt. I know how hard it is not to hit back or punch to break the hold. Ask your children if there is anywhere they can go, even at night, to get out of the house. My place is the roof as my bedroom window has no screen (my dad took it) and opens to the roof top (I’m on the second floor). It has been so helpful to be able to get out of the house, even if just when it’s late at night.

  7. Irishdoc Says:

    It’s been a while since the last time you posted. I hope that you are doing better. My child is in the same situation as you. I worry for her all the time. If you ever feel like emailing, feel free.

Leave a comment